Heart of the Continent Partnership

HOCP Chair: Tonia Kittelson- 1-218-464-2941

For General Inquiries, how to become involved or information on our next meetings please contact:

Chris Stromberg, HOCP Coordinator

214 Main Street West

Atikokan Ontario, P0T1C0

fax- 1-807-290-0015

[email protected]


Please send donations and membership renewal to:

In the U.S.

Backus Community Center -900 5th Street
International Falls, MN 56649

In Canada

Atikokan Economic Development Corporation – Attn/Memo HOCP Membership dues

Box 218, 214 Main St W. Atikokan, ON CANADA P0T 1C0


Heart of the Continent Partnership Steering Committee 2019

Tonia Kittelson – CHAIR

John Cameron  – Tourism Thunder Bay ON

Shelly Patten – NE Director – Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Doug Franchot – Voyageurs Conservancy

Ann Schwaller – Forest Program Manager, Superior National Forest

Bob DeGross – Superintendent – Voyageurs National Park

Thomas Hall – Forest Supervisor, Superior National Forest

Trevor Gibb – Superintendent, Quetico Provincial Park

Anna Deschampe – Interpretation Program Manager Grand Portage National Monument

Frank Jewell – Commissioner, St. Louis County (Chair)

Eric Johnson – International Falls/Rainy Lake CVB

Tonia Kittelson – Chair of the Heart of the Continent Partnership

Tawnya Schoewe – Chief of Interpretation, Voyageurs National Park

Molly MacGregor – NE Regional Planner MN DNR

Andy Hubley– Director – Arrowhead Regional Development Corporation

Gary Davies – Neebing Economic Development Advisory Committee

Heather Boyd – Superintendent, Grand Portage  National Monument NPS

Gary Davies –  Neebing ON

Julie Rosenthal – Lakehead University